Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Balls

Today was a delicious, delicious day. So many sweet treats and snacks, but no nutritious and well-balanced meals… Oh well, it’s the weekend! 🙂

The boyfriend and I went out for brunch at the Inn on Coventry this morning and I ordered a ginormous pumpkin pancake. It was delish! I also had about four cups of coffee. Walking a total of 3.5 miles there and back in 10-degree weather was definitely worth it!

After a quick afternoon workout, I drank a cup of soy milk and ate a spoonful of almond butter. The jar is now nearly empty, which means I finally get to try OIAJ! 🙂

While I was deciding whether I was feeling unlazy enough to fix myself a real meal, Deborah asked if we wanted to get bubble tea. Of course I did! I had iced Thai tea with wonderfully chewy tapioca balls. I also nibbled on an egg custard tart. Yum!

Right after getting back home, I muched on a few handfuls of homemade peanut butter and banana granola. So crunchy! 🙂

After snacking all day, I wasn’t hungry for dinner at all. So I just shared a red bean bun with the boyfriend instead.

AND! I polished off the rest of the peanut butter cookie dough balls I made yesterday.

I am a little (okay, A LOT) obsessed with cookie dough, so I think these little balls are the most  brilliant invention ever! They are soooo good! The taste and texture is similar to raw cookie dough, even after they’re baked. Amazing!

Healthy eating will (hopefully) resume tomorrow! 🙂

Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Balls

Source: adapted from Peas and Thank You

Ingredients

  • 1/2 cup (1 stick) unsalted butter, softened
  • 3/4 cup peanut butter
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup powdered sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 3/4 teaspoon salt
  • 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour
  • 1/2 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

Directions

1. In the bowl of a stand mixer, beat butter, peanut butter, brown sugar, powdered sugar, and vanilla extract until fully incorporated.

2. In a separate bowl, whisk together baking powder, baking soda, salt, whole wheat pastry flour, and all-purpose flour.

3. Slowly add dry ingredients to mixer bowl and mix until a dough forms. Fold in chocolate chips. Chill dough for 30 minutes. (If dough looks  too dry or crumbly, add a little more peanut butter or a splash of milk).

4. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Using a mini ice cream scoop or your fingers (I used my fingers), scoop dough into balls and place on a cookie sheet.

5. Bake in preheated oven for 10-12 minutes. Dough balls will be soft and look much like they did before baking, but do not overbake! Let dough balls rest on pan for 1 minute before transferring to wire rack to cool completely.

6 Comments

Filed under Cookies, Dessert

6 responses to “Peanut Butter Cookie Dough Balls

  1. oh those cookie dough balls are dangerous!

  2. Peanut butter cookie dough will definitely make an appearance on the dessert table next time I have a party! Can’t wait!

  3. You are making me so hungry. I love cookie dough so this is an awesome recipe.

  4. Pingback: Hoddeok – Korean Sweet Stuffed Pancakes | Blissful Baking

  5. Yummy! Just need a glass of milk! 🙂

  6. Pingback: Maple Almond Butter Cookies | Blissful Baking

Leave a comment