Mini Pecan Pie Muffins

It’s FINALLY starting to feel like summer around here. It was so warm and sunny the entire weekend! I usually prefer cold over hot weather, but it had been so incredibly dreary for the past few weeks that I was dying for some sunshine.

I had quite an active weekend (for me, anyways) – nice weather always gives me so much energy and makes me feel like doing things! Because I don’t start working until June 20th, I spend a lot of time just bumming around the house. Although I do exercise daily, the other 23 hours of my day are mostly spent sleeping, drinking tea, and keeping up with my favorite blogs. :)

On Saturday, though, I woke up early to go hiking with friends. I felt so productive! Also, I went out to dinner with the family and spent the evening shopping at an outdoor mall. I am now the proud owner of the cutest little bowls and a fun apron from Anthropologie, as well as some clothes that were on major sale!

I guess that was a little too much outdoorsy activity for me though because I spent the most of yesterday afternoon baking in the kitchen. I made a batch of granola, and I also baked mini pecan pie muffins because I tend to get strange cravings for fall desserts throughout the entire year.

Other than being super cute, these little muffins really do taste like pecan pie. Also, they are the easiest muffins to make EVER. The recipe calls for just 5 simple ingredients, and the whole process took a grand total of about 25 minutes. Perfect treat to take care of a pecan pie craving when I’m feeling too lazy to make a batch of these.

Mini Pecan Pie Muffins

Source: slightly adapted from Bake at 350, originally from Make Ahead Meals for Busy Moms by Jane Doiron

Ingredients

  • 2/3 cup light brown sugar
  • 1 cup pecans, chopped
  • 1/2 cup flour
  • 2/3 cup butter, melted
  • 2 eggs, beaten

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F and spray 24 mini muffin cups with cooking spray.

2. In a medium bowl, mix all ingredients together. Spoon batter evenly among muffin cups.

3. Bake in preheated oven for 15-18 minutes. Edges will be crispy. Do not overbake. Remove muffins from pan and cool on a wire rack.

6 Comments

Filed under Dessert, Muffins

6 responses to “Mini Pecan Pie Muffins

  1. oh those are way too cute!

  2. These are adorable and way too yummy ;)

  3. what does the apron look like?! probably much prettier than my heavy-duty scratchy apron with the obnoxiously large starbucks logo on the front, boooo.
    i wanna see yourrrrrssss.

    • ahh did you start working?? how is the new job?
      the apron has a bunch of fun patterns all over it. i kinda don’t want to use it though because i’m afraid it’ll get dirty! haha i’ll try to post a pic soon :)

  4. My first visit to your blog – lovely recipes. I’ll be back :)

Leave a Reply

